Firsts

So it isn’t every day that a U.S. Marshal shows up at your front door.

The realization of who he was made it a lot funnier that my dog had wanted to murderize him for having the audacity to walk onto my front porch and knock on my door.  Maybe it was just that she didn’t like his hat.  Though she did settle right down when I went out to talk to him.  Of course, I always wonder if it ever came to the point that someone had a gun to my head, would she sense my fear and attempt to shred them or would she roll over so they could scratch her belly?

I gotta admit it:  He was hot.  And when I got a little starstruck (shaddap) at seeing U.S. Marshal on his card, he was also very humble about it.

I really should have asked to see his handcuffs.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Randomosity, The Dog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Firsts

  1. Tiffany says:

    Hello??? WHY WAS HE THERE? And did he look like Timothy Oliphant?

    • dyskinesia says:

      Why, Schmy. Didn’t want anyone at MY address, so the why isn’t all that germane. Now, his hotness on the other hand…

      *googles Timothy Oliphant because she doesn’t watch 1/100th of the amount of tv as some people, heh*

      A bit actually! Jaw not so square, wasn’t tall enough for my tastes (I like 6’1″ at a minimum, damn my tall genes sometimes), but a very nice 5 o’clock shadow going on, and he made that T-shirt and jeans look better than the mannequin did, let me tell you.

      I don’t think I could justify working at home and putting on makeup every day on the off chance that a hot Marshal will stop by, but he was nice enough on the eyes to make me think about it!

  2. Heather says:

    The State Police were here not too long ago and one was hot and the other was an older officer, both very nice. But I DID tell them if they wished to stake out my neighbors kid from MY house they were more than welcome…ANYTIME. 😀

  3. Oregon Sunshine says:

    My Freya defended me in the past. Roxie, our new dog? Not so much. She at least looks and sounds intimidating. Our Aussie, Copper? Not at all. He only barks when HE wants something. And he loves everyone equally, which borders on over-zealousness.

    • dyskinesia says:

      My girl can look and definitely sound intimidating. She’s a peach and a cutie, but it’s still a little disconcerting to see an animal’s hackles raised on the shoulders like that. Our usual mailman just screws with her because he’s a jerk, but replacement mailmen have been taken aback by the VICIOUS sound coming from behind that door. She’s only had a problem with a couple of people who have come in the house and continued to bark at them, which makes me hope that there really is something in her that senses a wrongness about a person, regardless of whether they attempt to pet her. I can dream!

  4. boundandgags says:

    You mean Marshal’s don’t visit everyone all the time? Great! Another just me thing.

Leave a Reply

