It ain’t easy being purple

Working from home affords so many unique opportunities, such as the one where I can take a quick break from work and smear purple stuff all over my face at a time when no one else is home and my husband can be spared the bizarre image being burned into the backs of his retinas.  Maybe something like this little wonder on the right from one of my favorite companies, H2O+, for example.

Of course, life being the hysterical riot that is it, that’s also the moment when UPS will show up – and want a signature.

Quite possibly not the walking advertisement that H2O+ might have wanted, but what the hell.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, Randomosity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It ain’t easy being purple

    • dyskinesia says:

      Yep – so far, so good. Shrinks pores, made skin soft and smooth, evened out color, smells and feels great – and that was my first time using it. Just makes ya look like a Tele-Tubbie while it’s on!

  1. Heather says:

    I used to LOVE some of their shower gel stuff. I had almost forgotten about it until you posted this. Not that I don’t have enough shower stuff to last me until next Christmas…but that suff was my favorite. 😀

    • dyskinesia says:

      Oh, the sea salt shower scrub is one of my favorite things on earth. I’d made it by on one of the little holiday gift packs that had the small ones in it from a couple of years ago, but it was time to gift myself this year and get the big one. Makes me feel like a million bucks!

      If you haven’t tried it, their hand and nail cream is the best too (I use what is now called the Spa version – haven’t tried the others yet!).

  2. Pingback: As It Should Be « What Was I Thinking?

Leave a Reply

