Over…read

Stumbled upon in Boy’s English notebook:

Writing application

I interviewed The Iron Maiden singer named Bruce… … but I forgot his last name though.  I asked him why he wanted to be in a band.  (This whole thing is made up.)  … But all he said was he wanted to be the richest guy in the world and wished no one else had money ever again.  … And that’s when I hollered, “CAN SOMEONE CALL THE POLICE?!?!?!?!?!?!”  Then the cops came over as soon as possible. … And thats when Bruce was arrested for the rest of his life.  The End

You can tell he’s TB’s kid by the person he chose to interview and my kid by the oodles of punctuation – which I didn’t teach him, thankyouverymuch; it’s a genetic gift.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Asperger's, Kids, The Boy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Over…read

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

    Oh god that’s awesome.

  2. Laura says:

    Hee! You’ve created a monster!

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    Whew! Glad to know I’m not the only one who writes short stories about Bruce Dickenson…

  4. Kim says:

    My love for him continues, unabated.

  5. Pingback: Monday Music « The Taoist Biker

Leave a Reply

