Something to cry about

Have you ever had one of those days when you just need to get down on your knees and scream bloody murder at the top of your lungs?  Overwhelmed with the need to lose control, to fall apart, to stop fighting ‘it’, to exhaust yourself by screaming, running, jumping, yelling, fighting, crying?  A day where nothing happened, but still it feels like the weight of the world is on your shoulders and crushing you?  Anxious, jumpy, tired, scared, wrung out, strung out, beside yourself, upside down, off-kilter, and thrown aside?  Crawling out of your skin with the need to fuck or fight but just to DO SOMETHING to change your status quo of this.exact.second.

Yeah, me too.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something to cry about

  1. Laura says:

    HUGS. Sorry you’re having a bad day. I myself plan to soak in a bubble bath for a good hour, hope you can find time for yourself!!! xoxo

    • dyskinesia says:

      Thanks hon. Hope your bubbles were rejuvenating. Me – I screamed for a good solid minute at near the top of my lungs (the top would have had the police at my door, so there’s a limit), sobbed for a minute, and pounded my fists on a wall a few times (today, this = ow). Scared the bejeezus out of the poor dog, but it helped a bit. Not nearly as much as breaking a bunch of stuff by throwing it against a wall would have, but I just didn’t the time – or the stuff – for that option.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Who, me? No, never!

    *every polygraph within 100 miles spontaneously explodes*

  3. boundandgags says:

    I must say, I can never quite remember having a moment such as that. It must be quite disheartening.

    What is that you say? You have video of me? From this morning? Attempting to shove a full grown man’s head inside a blending while kicking his hindquarters with my Doc Martens?

    I must say, that seems so unlike me! I must protest some evil doers CGI magic on that footage. It happens so often in this day and age, you know. You say what? Pishaw! Although, as a gentleman, I must take your word for it, that action just seems so, so, so un-Zelllike.

    But I do have quite a headache and large gash across my skull this morning. I was told it was due to an unfortunate occurrence that included me, an impatient person behind me and a support beam very unwilling to move so as to allow my skull unmolested passage. If this is true, and I still have my doubts, I can only say I must be experiencing a moment of anger blockage.

    That is my story, lads and ladies, and one that I am sticking to.

    • dyskinesia says:

      I’m thinking that Zell-like in the dictionary would actually have a picture of you stuffing a full grown man’s head inside a blender while kicking his hindquarters with your Doc Martens – while composing a song about customer service.

      Actually, I think I’ve just proposed the YouTube video of the year. Get on that, would ya?

      Very sorry to hear about your cranial incident. 😦

      • boundandgags says:

        Huh. So that’s how the world sees me? A kicking, blendering psycho?

        Cool! All that money on PR is paying off.

        As far as my head, yeah, blood. Eh, bled there, coagulated that. Our basement is so low none of my friends can go in there. If I had sense I probably would have knocked myself senseless more times than I can count. It’s low, then beams, then pipes. It’s a virtual whack-a-mole for me.

        But, on the good side, it probably is one of the few places on my body I can’t do too much more damage. I was listening to a news report one day about concussions and it said if a person has three or four concussions. . .

        I stopped there and said, “A year? I’m solid.” But it continued,

        “In their life. . .”

        Yeah, not exactly what I’d like to hear.

  4. Kimmothy says:

    Short answer: YES.
    Hope you’re feeling a little better now.

Leave a Reply

