You’re Welcome

Ya know what I love?  I love being here late on a Saturday night, the one night that I normally get to spend with my husband, and getting an e-mail from a cranky trainee because I implemented a new policy this week so that my staff could be, ya know, actually PAID for the work they were already doing for our clients but cranky trainee thinks I’m just expecting too much.

And why, you ask, am I here at this hour on this Saturday night, the one night that I normally get to spend with my husband?  (EMPHASIS ON “ONE”)

Because I spent too much time this week helping out trainees and making sure everyone on my staff has enough work to do to keep money in their pockets, which put me so far behind in my own work that it has actually made MY boss a little nervous.  THAT’S WHY.

It’s a damn good thing that I don’t work in the same room with my staff because I swear on all that is holy, I’d bitchslap 3 people a day.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, People who piss me off and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You’re Welcome

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Thanks for not letting what the Thor comics would call “her righteous fury!!” wipe out our whole weekend. Love ya, babe.

Leave a Reply

