How I Spent My Summer

thatfuckingpiece

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Kids, The Boy, Who am I? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How I Spent My Summer

  1. crisitunity says:

    HAAAA ha ha ha. This is EXACTLY how I felt about my Legos. Am sorry that you had to be involved in the Legoing process, and understand better why my parents just plonked me down with them and walked away.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Sadly we’re well on our way to being able to build a model of our house out of Legos. At 1:1 scale. It’s un poco ridiculoso.

  3. dyskinesia says:

    It’s beyond un poco. Es MUY GRANDE. Starbucks doesn’t have a grande like this.

    I actually LOVE the Legos myself. I am a grande kid in reality. However, I have an organizing system for the Legos and would be able to find that F*g piece just fine if that damn 9-y/o would just STOP MOVING IT. 😉

    I understand now why my mother rarely bought them — for the pieces AND the price.

  4. jaswrites says:

    I understand your frustration my friend. All those days of building Imperial Cruisers and Jedi Starfighters, not to mention that Droid Carrier . . . (insert sigh here). “Es muy importante” that one sort out the pieces before attempting to assemble.

Leave a Reply

