Overheard

Scene:  Lego people talking to each other amidst the other 4000 other Lego pieces and buildings on the dining room table:

ACTION!

hey, this is our temple!  get out of here or we’ll kick your butts!

but wait, you can’t kick our butts!  we’re on your side!

what!?  what do you mean you’re on our side?!

really!  we’re on you’re side, like nationwide

huh?

like nationwide!  (goofy voice, familiar tune)  nationwide is on your side!

(Offstage:  sounds of mother erupting in small fit of hysteria from kitchen)

Curtain.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Asperger's, Autism, Kids, The Boy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Overheard

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Oh my GAWD.

    *slaps forehead*

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    My broken head went right to ZZ Top when I read “nationwide”. 😀

  3. boundandgags says:

    Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. I’ve said it before and I’m sure I’ll say it again, that kid is my comedy hero!

  4. Kimmothy says:

    I’m sorry for not having anything orignial to offer, but I totally have to agree with both Heather and Boundandgags here!
    That was comedy gold.

Leave a Reply

