Truer words were never said

I was commenting over at NBAI and needed to confirm someone’s name to attribute a quote.  I was quoting life coach, Martha Beck, whose website is looking a whole lot fluffier these days than when I was last there, which disappointed me a little until I scanned down and saw her quote of the day:

“You invite inner peace when you stop trying to force yourself
to either change your relatives or to think of them as sane.”

That’s a profound truth people.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Truer words were never said

  1. Heather says:

    For me peace was found when I cut most of them out altogether! 😉

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    “This may be even more true for some relatives than others. I’m looking at you, Dyskinesia.”

    😀

    Seriously, though, that’s good!

Leave a Reply

