Golden Rule

As I sit here in heaving, gasping sobs, I wonder just how in the hell it is that the field (healthcare) I have dedicated my life to SPECIFICALLY BECAUSE I WANT TO HELP PEOPLE can so thoroughly, unyieldingly screw me over left, right, and center again and again and again and again, ad f’ing nauseum.  How?  Freakin’ HOW.

The answer I was given hope to have within 3 days (2 weeks ago) will not come for another 4 weeks from now, if I’m lucky.  Why?  Because I was ignored for 2 weeks — right up to the literal minute my provider is leaving for vacation.

When it happens so commonly, so repetitively, by so many different people, knowing I don’t deserve it just doesn’t seem to help.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, People who piss me off and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Golden Rule

  1. boundandgags says:

    I swear when people get in the helping business people feel they can walk over them. It’s so wrong.

  2. Laura says:

    GODDAMN COMMIE BASTARDS.

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    Oh, ferfucksakes!

    I know. I’m all witty and supportive today, no?

    I understand that it is absolutely no consolation but you’re in my thoughts.

  4. Kim says:

    I don’t have anything different to add; just another string of obscenities.
    And that I’m pissed off and sorry – not very helpful but I’m thinking about you.

  5. dyskinesia says:

    Edited to say that it is the field of medicine and healthcare that I’m all pissed off at, not so much my actual profession. Who knew that sobbing your eyes out could have you picking the wrong noun?

    You guys rock – definitely for the comfort thoughts, but especially for being pissed off with me. 😉

Leave a Reply

