Double Frick

Thanks, Heather; I miss you guys too!

Let’s Review:

Two of my staff quit with no notice within 4 days.  Fine, don’t let the door hit you in the ass on your way out because I obviously have better things to do with my time.

Hired two people to replace them.  Good news:  Brains, experience.   Bad news:  Still have to train them on software and accounts, which means still a shload of my time.  Will this training shit never end???

Girl stuff is happening, unhappy stuff with my inner girl parts and such.  I wrote a post about it the other day that I’ll finish and put up.  I decided to not freak you out when I was so close to maybe having a clue what was going on.  Still not sure I have a clue, but I’m hopeful.  Will update and post, but it’s messing me up for the better part of like 70 days or something and is a big reason why I haven’t posted.  Things should be mellow-er with it now, so that will be forthcoming shortly.

Got a jury summons.  F-Me.  I’ve gotten out before; I’ll get out now, but it requires jumping through some hoops that I haven’t managed to do yet and have GOT to get done because contempt of court is bad, like you read about(!).  Timing is everything.  😛

We go on ‘vacation’ (to my parents’ house — only so much ‘vacate-ing’ you can do around their vibe) in less than a month.  In that month, we have a pantload of things to do for school, TB is working his ass off at work, The Dog is due for her annual ‘stuff’ at the vet, and I have to get all of the rookies on my staff to un-rookie-hood so that my boss doesn’t have to pick up a ridiculous amount of slack while I’m gone.

And the piece de resistance (which I don’t care if I spelled correctly or not):

The kid in the next desk to my son’s, the kid he eats lunch with every day?  Left school today with a headache and fever of 103 and tested positive today for influenza A — step 1 on the way to swine flu.  We do not live in a state where this is prevalent at this point; odds are very much against it being swine flu, but the odds aren’t exactly comforting me quite like a Xanax would.  Test is now at the state level, but we’re not sure if doc hasn’t heard back on any of the ones he’s sent in so we don’t know if they are reporting back on negatives at this point or not.  Awesome.

If you believe in prayer, good vibes, shiny thoughts, what the hell have you, send a few over if you can spare a minute, mkay?  I’m off to find drugs that will help me sleep tonight.

Lots of love,
Dys

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Double Frick

  1. suzy2110 says:

    Wow, Dys, that’s quite an update! Your plate is very full! I hope all is well with your son, and that you soon get some answers on the various other things… 😦

    You are SO going to have earned your break!!!

  2. boundandgags says:

    Yikes! I hope it works out well, Dys. All of it.

  3. Kim says:

    Sending you many shiny thoughts with hugs and drugs.

  4. And people wonder why we drink…

    I would say you deserve a break, but I don’t think you’ll be relaxing when you are “away” from work.

    I hope the best for the little one.

  5. Laura says:

    Heh. I miss Elliot.

    Wow, lady, you sure are having a time of it, aren’t you? Like you read about!

    Sending you happy shiny anti-piggy flu vibes your way.

    Beer and tequila and rum (oh my!) work very well for sleeping, by the way. Worked for me last night, anyway… 😀

  6. iamheatherjo says:

    I am fantastic at the shiny thoughts so I’m going to choose to send those!

  7. Pingback: Double Frick, A Secondhand Update « The Taoist Biker

Leave a Reply

