El Taxos es El Done-o

(Si, yo soy gringa.)

They’re done, they’re filed, they’re mailed, and I’m not drunk.  Only one thing wrong with that picture.

Mmmkay, two things.  I’m also not asleep.

But, I was proud of myself for how well I managed that and work as well as I did over the past couple of days (sadly, not a damn other thing, but I’ll be making up for that in just a few hours), so on my way back from the post office — where, because they weren’t doing the midnight thing this year, people were lined up out the door and then some to use the little machine thing inside, to the point that there was a COP there — I decided I’d swing by the grocery store and reward myself.  Now, admittedly, I was thinking cheap leftover Easter candy, but as I got closer, I thought maybe I’d settle for some fruit and good food instead.  Then, when I walked in the door, I saw a gorgeous display of roses in the floral cooler.  Since that one was spendy enough that they didn’t bother putting a price on it (and like I need another vase, hello), I stepped over to the buckets of flower groups to see what was there to be had.  

I came away with 22 roses of various shades, a little greenery, and some purple stuff.  (Martha, eat your heart out.)  Oh, and my fruit, veggies, and some quality snacks, though I forgot the hummus, dang it.

Back home and 30 minutes or so later, I had 3 nice arrangements, including one large one for the guest room to welcome our houseguests tomorrow night.  Our oldest friend is coming to see us, and he is bringing the woman he loves “home” to meet us.  To celebrate their engagement, I thought the occasion called for some flowers.  Tomorrow, I’ll update this with pictures of the arrangement(s), and I’ll move it into their room.

Very much looking forward to meeting her, relaxing with them, and forgetting about everything else. 

aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh……  🙂

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Who am I? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to El Taxos es El Done-o

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Those flowers really were beautiful. Too bad I was too unconscious to appreciate them last night!

    I’m expecting a lot of stress today and this evening, but once they get here I’m really hoping to just put it all out of mind and relax. We definitely deserve it.

    Love ya, babe, and thanks for all your work on the taxes.

  2. Laura says:

    Woot! Shooting some tequila in your honor, tonight!

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    You can’t go wrong with purple stuff.

    Enjoy the time with your friends!!

  4. crisitunity says:

    Bueno for you, gringa!

  5. suzy2110 says:

    Hope everything went well with the guests (I’m about to head over to your lovely husband’s blog, so sorry if he’s posted about it!!)

    How lovely about the flowers- you should have taken some pics! 🙂

  6. Taoist Biker says:

    She did take pics, some of which were downright awesome. Now she just has to post ’em! 🙂

  7. iamheatherjo says:

    Ummm…HELLLLOOOOOOO!!!!

    Just missin’ ya that’s all. 😀

Leave a Reply

