Stuffed up Stuff

Yes, I’m sick.  Very, very sick.  How a body can produce this much snot is beyond me, honestly.  And why the hell is it that when you tilt your head to one side, it moves super quickly all over to that one side and yet, no matter how hard I try, I can’t blow ANY of it out of my nose???

But, of course, it will do that thing of randomly just dripping out when least expected.  Thank you; this shirt needed some decoration.

*WHINE*  This sucks.

***********************************

My kid’s memory is frightening.  The video game he’s obsessed with?  There are many towns, with many people in them.  I play this game and am no slouch or novice when it comes to role-playing games, so I remember a lot of things about the towns and the people.  My son remembers every single person’s first and last names, where they lives, who they are married to, who they like and don’t like, everything they said (even if he doesn’t understand it), and what they are wearing — and I mean that he can tell you what they are wearing at any given point when he isn’t playing the game.  This is just ridiculously ironic for a child with very little social skill and almost no interest in other people in general.

***********************************

We have guests coming in April to stay for a few days.  For assorted reasons, but the biggest of which being my ADD having a really hard time making decisions about things to keep and things to get rid of and what/how to accomplish either and/or both, we have a loooooooooooooooooooooooooot of shit.  We’ve been trying for a few years to go through different bits of things to get rid of stuff.  For example, when we moved here, we noted that should our house ever catch fire, it will reduce to kindly quickly since it is so full of fuel called BOOKS.  Add to those the clothes and toys that we’d hope to use for that second child we never had and then couldn’t part with because of the only child we’d ever have… you get the idea.  And that isn’t counting the pounds of schoolwork and art the kid produces and the millions of toys he’s overly blessed with and the mail, the never-ending mail and and and.  We have way too much to do, but I’m still hoping that’ll we will make a lot of progress before our houseguests arrive.  And a lot of progress after they leave.

***********************************

Last but not least, I wanted to say how truly saddened I was to learn of Natasha Richardson’s death.  She was not only a wonderful actress but, by all accounts — and certainly just by impression of listening to her speak, a very kind, wonderful person.  She inspired me because she truly seemed to love life, and her marriage to Liam Neeson always captivated me because it just really appeared that they had “it.”  She left behind 2 young teen sons, and I cannot imagine their heartache or how their lives will be changed by that void.  I think the best we can do is to touch pieces of the world and leave them better than we found them, and she did that, through her gift and in many other ways, I’m sure.  She will most definitely be missed.

***********************************

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, ASD, Asperger's, Decisions, Kids, Randomosity. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuffed up Stuff

  1. Laura says:

    I hope you feel better soon, my friend! It might sound weird, but I find placing hot teabags (it’s a noun AND a verb!) on your eyes or sinuses really helps a stuffed up head. xo

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    You left out a few o’s in “loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot.” 😀

    Teabags, eh? See, I could actually be sincerely offering to help her with that and it would come out sounding all filthy.

  3. Kim says:

    I always think about how flammable our house is because of all the books. It’s a little unsettling. Even though it sucks, it does feel great to purge the house of extraneous crap. I do it once or twice a year (and have the urge bad right now) and I always feel great afterwards. The man is a worse packrat than I am (which is really saying something) so it’s always a challenge I have to spend a good few days gearing myself up for.
    I hope you feel better soon – even though your very generous husband is so kind as to offer his services!!

Leave a Reply

