Gee, you know each other SO well.

Dys-time he says… and he’s right!  BUT, I had it pretty much finished the day she posted it and have been the one waiting to post it together.  So there.  NYAH.

How Well Do You Know Your Significant Other?

1. He’s sitting in front of the TV, what is on the screen?
Mythbusters, Scrubs, Six Feet Under, MotoGP, or he’s playing Rock Band.

2. You’re out to eat; what kind of dressing does he get on his salad?
No salad.  Meat.  

3. What’s one food he doesn’t like?
Green.

4. You go out to eat and have a drink. What does he order?
Bourbon and Coke, maybe in the same glass, maybe not.  What kind of bourbon will vary.

5. Where did he go to high school?
Small town, Virginia.  Smaller town than mine, but muuuuuuch bigger school.

6. What size shoe does he wear?
Wear?  11  Need?  10

7. If he was to collect anything, what would it be?
Motorcycles.  (…and I *think* this answer would be the same even if “boobs” were an option, but it would be reeeally close!)

8. What is his favorite type of sandwich?
My homemade steak and cheese sub or my homemade hot sausage sandwich.  Depends on mood.

9. What would this person eat every day if he could?
Reese’s peanut butter cups.

10. What is his favorite cereal?
Cocoa Pebbles.  Loves Cocoa Puffs and Cocoa Krispies too, but too rough on the mouth.

11. What would he never wear?
Pink.  Although, if I were to sign something that guaranteed sex twice a day for the rest of his life if he’d don a pink tutu for an hour every weekend…  Never say never.

12. What is his favorite sports team?
Carolina Panthers, but only because MotoGP riders aren’t really considered a “sports team.”

13. Who did he vote for?
Not really mine to tell, but Obama.

14. Who is his best friend?
Me!

15. What is something you do that he wishes you wouldn’t do?
Laura had the perfect answer:  Tell him “No”  

16. What is his heritage?
American.  They’ve gone back about 300 years in his ancestry and haven’t made it out of the states yet.  I’m betting Welsh.

17. You bake him a cake for his birthday; what kind of cake?
A very special chocolate-pecan pie of my very own recipe, thank you.  Otherwise, simple yellow cake, no frosting, served warm right out of the oven.

18. Did he play sports in high school?
No.  He was busy plotting the overthrow of society and learning guitar to pick up chicks.

19. What could he spend hours doing?
Riding a motorcycle, working on a motorcycle, primping a motorcycle, talking about a motorcycle…  getting the drift?

20. What is one unique talent he has?
His memory for facts, figures, trivia, music — it’s a little frightening, truly.  I have to admit though that he remembers all kinds of things from our early years together that I don’t, and it’s fun to be reminded.  🙂  

(Bonus points for whoever gets the reference in the title!)

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Marriage, Randomosity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gee, you know each other SO well.

  1. Laura says:

    #6 – Har. Is there a REASON he’s up-sizing his footwear? “If a guy’s got big feet… you know.”

    #8 – I am SO coming over for lunch.

    #10 – How on EARTH are Cocoa Krispies hard on the mouth?

    #15 – ~snort~

    #17 – Would that happen to be THE pie, perchance? 😀

    #18 – ~snort~

    Okay… all of these just serve to prove that he and Calvin are practically CLONES. And his answers about you prove to me that WE are clones… so… (carry the five, divide by twelve) that makes our kids full-on siblings!

    • dyskinesia says:

      #6 – I think it has to do with the un-arched-ness of his arch, but I dunno.
      #8 – C’mon! I warn you that the hot sausage is made with deer sausage, but it’s super yummy!
      #10 – I thought the very same thing, until I ate them every single day for a week or more and had owies on the inside of gums by the molars. True.
      #17 – Well duh 😉

      The Boy will be happy to know that if he has to have sibs, they’re already out of the house. After seeing his friends younger sibs, he’s quite pleased to be an only! 😀

    • Taoist Biker says:

      I used to wear basketball shoes in a size bigger than I needed because I liked the roomy feeling. Now that I mostly wear low-tops, I hew closer to my actual shoe size.

      Believe me, my dorkiness was far stronger than anything an extra shoe size would have gotten me in that department.

      Your “full sibs” comment made me laugh. 😀

  2. Kim says:

    #3 – Haaa! My sister is married to one of those.

    And as for the cereal shredding the inside of your mouth, Captain Crunch and Trix have that affect as well. I’m scared to think about the amount of sugar they put on them where it actually HURTS. Brian loves Cocoa Puffs too but I always mess up and get one of the other Cocoa’s instead.

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    Okay, I can spot THE REFerence.

    But not because I know the movie frontwards and backwards. Want to know how I know?!?!?!

    Because I know it’s a favorite holiday movie in your household! That’s how! 😀

    Yeah, I read you guys too much…

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    #2 – You forgot to grunt. Ungh.

    #7 – You know your boobs are enough for me, babe. 😉 Motorcycles definitely win – musical instruments would come in a relatively distant second, I think.

    #11 – Hell, I’d be tempted to wear pink out in public for THAT!

    #12 – You could add the University of Virginia Cavaliers. But “Fiat Yamaha” and “Ducati Marlboro” count as teams, right?

    #15 – True. Although I think my honest answer would have been “work such fucked-up hours.”

    #17 – Mmm. Pie.

    #18 – WIN. 😀

    (I got the bonus points, yippee!)

Leave a Reply

