Danger: Triggers ahead

Though I’ve been front page quiet lately, my Drafts folder is starting to get crowded.  I’ve been thinking and writing and feeling and writing and, well, breathing and writing.

I’ll be loading a series of posts in the upcoming days, some more tied to others and some having only the loose association of being a part of me.  All of them, though, will be dealing with some of my Stuff(TM), which means that there will be references to or whole posts about rape, abuse, alcoholism, trust, betrayal, depression, panic, etc.

Anyone who needs to avoid these types of triggers, please do.  Said posts will begin with the following:

WARNING:  This post could be a trigger.

I’ve had my days that I simply could not deal with triggers if they could possibly be avoided, so this is my attempt to help someone else avoid them, just in case.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Construction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Danger: Triggers ahead

  1. Kim says:

    Thanks for the warning, but since true life is my favorite thing to read about I don’t think I’ll be skipping any entries.

Leave a Reply

