Stuck in my head

So, I’ve started 3 different blogs today and haven’t managed to make it all the way through any of them.  Damn work and responsibility anyway.

Instead, I’ll have to be content with this one for now.  The original version of this song has been stuck in my head all day, and when I went to find it on YouTube, I was pleasantly reminded that this version exists.

I’m not normally a fan of covers and remakes, but for this one, I have to call it an update of a classic since it was done by the man who made it famous and by one of my favorite artists of all time.

Alison Krauss & John Waite
Missing You

 

In case you’re more in the classic mood, the original:

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, Musical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stuck in my head

  1. Laura says:

    Thanks! I needed a cure for “Eye of the Tiger”. 😀

    GAAAAAAAH!!! Not only is that stuck now, but I also have to watch those dippy yellow notes going by in my head right along with it. Crap!!

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    John Waite is one of my favorite singers and the original version takes me way back to high school.

    I WASN’T missing Rich at all when he spent our entire summer break in southern Illinois working on his aunt’s farm! I swear! 😉

  3. Much better than “Eye fo the Tiger”. Especially since Laura’s version she posted had the guy mouthing the wrong words…

    But, who hasn’t sang with Alison Krauss?

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    I haven’t. If it is in your power to correct that situation, I will definitely be your friend.

  5. Laura says:

    MTAE – he might have gotten the words wrong, but he’s cute so that makes up for much. Heh.

Leave a Reply

