Alive, but definitely not kicking

I come to you with an update not that *I* am still alive, but to let you know that TB is still with us.  In a passed out on the couch in a NyQuil-induced fever-fogged stupor kind of way.

Yes, it’s official; he has the plague that I’ve had for the last week, which has currently rendered me “squeaky” at best.  You never realize just how much energy it really takes to breathe and talk at the same time until the moment that you just can’t do it anymore.

The truly bad news for our dear TB is that he was supposed to being going to see one of his all-time favorite bands in a couple of days – out of town, no less.  Unless he takes better NyQuil than what I took, I’m pretty sure we don’t have that miracle in a box around here.

So, if you’re missing His Windy-ness, be sure to leave him a comment and let him know he’s loved.  He was actually hoping to make it to the computer today to do his own posting, but between his fever and my work, our productive and nonproductive times have clashed all day.

I may be avoiding him like cholera right now, but with this, at least he knows that I love his pitiful, about to be so full of phlegm it could negate the human body’s natural buoyancy self.  And really, that’s what counts.  🙂

Love you, babe.  Damn sorry that you got it too.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, Marriage, Randomosity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alive, but definitely not kicking

  1. Laura says:

    I’m sorry you guys have been having a rough time of it!

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Heh. The things I miss when I don’t even take the time to cruise my own blogroll. Thanks, babe. And thanks for trying not to get me sick in the first place – just cause the efforts failed doesn’t mean they weren’t appreciated!

    And the chicken for dinner on Tuesday night was very nice.

  3. Pingback: Upright and dressed « The Taoist Biker

Leave a Reply

