Fruity-licious

So, while I’m working right now (okay, not so much RIGHT now), I’m eating some positively delectable fresh raspberries that I bought at the grocery this morning, and I have to tell you:  Each one is like a joyous little sin right there in my mouth.  😀

Fresh raspberries are a piece of my childhood, an innocence captured in picking raspberries in my grandma’s garden while we ate at least as many as we picked.

So it made me wonder:  I know we’re not supposed to ’emotionalize’ food and all that, but is there something that just does it for you?  Happy, energized, peaceful, content?

(If you have food that pisses you off, I’m not the person you should be telling.)

Tell me your food secrets; I won’t tell.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Randomosity, Who am I? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fruity-licious

  1. Laura says:

    A Real Italian Sandwich from Amato’s in Maine. AAAAHHHHHH, I could weep, I miss them so. I have also been known to eat an ENTIRE CAN of Salt -n- Vinegar Pringles in one sitting.

    I knew the Nosher would be here for this one. 😉 I feel your pain! I have a sandwich shop in Virginia that I miss in ways I can’t describe. …and my salivary glands are working serious overtime at the mere mention of salt-n-vinegar chips… Pringles are good, but I used to get a special brand in Michigan that was the best I ever tasted – and I can’t think of the name! ARGH! Ever had dill pickle potato chips? mmmmmmm….. (Same company made those! 😛 )

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    A good steak. Yum, steak.

    Someone’s infamous liquor-infused pie. 😉

    Honestly, sometimes I miss a good saganaki and gyro from that little hole-in-the-wall Greek place we used to go to in the Midwest. Opa!

  3. Laura says:

    But of COURSE I’ve had dill pickle chips! And ketchup, and SOUR CREAM AND CLAM (which are surprisingly good)… the company that makes ’em back east is Humpty Dumpty, don’t know if they get beyond ME/NH tho… you can order them on-line, too! Oh happy day.

  4. The best pickles my great aunt used to make! She’d drive them around in the back of her car for like a month then give them to us. They were sweet and sour with peppercorns, and spices…mmmmm.
    And my dad’s tabouleh. Cannot eat enough of that!

Leave a Reply

