Let’s Review

Have I ever mentioned that the tendency to overcommit oneself is a part of ADD?  No?  Behold my certifiable insanity.

~Accepted second job. 

Passage of time (pay attention, that one isn’t going to come up again).

~Went to the GP.
~Power went out the day we came back.
~Power stayed out for a week.

The following has happened in the last week:
~Power came back on.  Mailed final piece of paper for second job.  Came home.  Boss called, fired supervisor, want the job?  Um, hell yes.  (Yeah, that was all the same day.)

~Have worked virtually nonstop since that moment, which was a week ago.  Have slept an average of 3 hours a night since then because I inherited a shit storm in accepting the supervisory position – had no idea we were training 4 new people (see power was out).

~Last night, my leg exploded in a beautiful example of fluid collection because I have spent waaaaaaay too much time in this position with my only exercise this week being going upstairs to visit the loo.

~This morning, the second job started sending me a TON of stuff to start installing so that I can go to work for them too.

~This evening, my husband came home and told me that he’s figured out what he wants to be when he grows up (which involves a career change).

 

I’m going to bed now.  Hell, I might even get back up again tomorrow, but I’m pretty sure it won’t be my first choice!

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, Damn It, Family, Marriage, Organization, Who am I? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Review

  1. boundandgags says:

    Holy clusterfuck, Batgirl!

    Ummmm, not one to ever truly give very good advice, but, uh, well, it seems my streak remains intact. Got nothing.

    Seriously, Dys, when it friggin’ rains, eh? I hope your leg gets better soon (seems like the first issue that will resolve) but do you have any idea what you’re going to do with the rest of it? Slim down to one job? Spend more time walking to the loo for exercise?

    I could offer up a customer or two if you’d like to smack someone around.

    That’s the sweetest offer I’ve ever had. 😀 (Okay, second to the marriage proposal) I don’t have time to smack anyone around right now; besides, I’d probably just hurt my arm, and one swollen limb is enough.

    As for the gigs, silly, silly you — I’m planning to work them both! Because I’m a glutton that way. Hmm, I should write a post to explain being a glutton that way.

    On the topic of gluttony and exercise though, I spent a good deal of time at least hauling my rear outta my chair and moving while I worked today. I felt better, but the dog was utterly confounded.

  2. Laura says:

    Holy crap! I hope you’re taking some time for yourself somewhere in amongst all of that…

    Hey, I said I went to the loo, heh. Amongst all that, not hardly. BUT, I am hoping to take a little time off this weekend to maybe go to the park with the boys (assuming the leg is, uh, normalish). I also want to get to the library to get a new book to read before I go to sleep at night; yes, you heard right — this week I’m going to try to go to sleep at NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

