How quickly they turn on you

 

I just got dissed on my PB&J making skills.
.                                                                                              .

Do you want PB&J or pizza for lunch?     
(shut up, internet – I don’t wanna hear it today.)

okay but don’t make it so that is messes out the stickyness all over and on my fingers stuck to me not in my sandwich messy like i had to clean up last time and all gross

….  So you’re saying PB&J but with less jelly than last time?

yeah

Okay, I can do that.  Sorry, Mom likes more jelly on hers, so I got a little carried away.

yeah, dad knows how to make mine so you just have to try to do it like him     (yes, HE emphasized try)

Maybe next time he should try to push you out for 17 hours.

did you say something, mom?

Nope.  One PB&J, light on the J, coming up!

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ASD, Asperger's, Family, Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How quickly they turn on you

  1. Sarah says:

    Yeah, they (husbands included) turn on you when you least expect it. If it makes you feel any better, I’m always a little heavy handed when it comes to the jelly too, and I often get criticized for it.

    What truly made me feel better was when he dissed TB for doing the same thing the very next day. 😉 Mwahahahahahahahaha…….

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Yeah, yeah, yeah. He bitched about too much jelly, then tried to lick it off the plate.

  3. Pingback: I can has award! « The Taoist Biker

Leave a Reply

