It’s the Thought that Counts

Talk about an ADD mantra…

You know, I keep a list in my Drafts folder of the gazillion things I want to talk about here, the extra pages that I want to create, etc., with, of course, the very best intentions of eventually getting them completed.  I’m all for the “You’ve Gotta Have Goals” thing, but you hope that you manage to reach one every now and then.  🙂

So, in the interest of “Meeting One Every Now and Then,” I’m going to attempt to try to kinda sorta dedicate myself to working on the ol’ blog for a while on Friday mornings.   Seriously, I can’t get more noncommittal than that.  😉

All right, I could, but I’m trying not to…

 

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, Construction, Damn It, Great Expectations, The Ugly Truth, Who am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s the Thought that Counts

  1. lostspartan77 says:

    As they say hard work pays off in the long run but laziness pays off now!

    If you put too much of a time commitment on working on your blog for a specific amount of time on a specific day then I think it will start to feel like work…

    I usually just post stuff when the mood strikes and I have the time.

    You know what works for you better then anyone…

    Yeah, that’s my problem: Nothing is working right now! This is more of blocking out the time so that when I’m thinking at other times, “Boy would I like to blow this off and go work on my blog,” I know that I have that time set aside already later on. For someone like me, that’s a reassuring thing more than an obligatory thing. Or least I’m hoping 😉

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    I think the above sounds reasonable. And if you’re not feeling it, then hey, you can always say “you get what you pay for around here.”

Leave a Reply

