Nickelodeon has far too many commercials

what are you lookin’ at, mom?

I was just noticing that my flowers are blooming!

where?

The yellow ones, right there.

wow.  how the heck can they be blooming without roll and grow?!?

Without what??

roll and grow

What?  roll ? and ? grow ?

[looks at me like I’m obviously an addle-minded twit]  
roll.and.grow.  y
ou know, just roll out, water, and let nature do the rest!

Wait a minute.  Do you mean that thing on TV?

yeah!  [with a look that screams:  duh!]

You do know that flowers can grow and bloom WITHOUT Roll N Grow, right?  What on earth are they teaching you in science class anyway?

i don’t know.

I knew that already.

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Asperger's, Damn It, Kids, People who piss me off and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nickelodeon has far too many commercials

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    OMG.

    No SpongeBob tonight!

  2. Sarah says:

    Between that one and the Water Globe (kind of like an automatic water can, you know without the thought process) I don’t know which one I can’t stand more.

    My son told me that we needed some of those. Apparently for our imaginary plants. 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    The commercial makes them look so cool that I wanted one or 12. Also for my imaginary plants.

Leave a Reply

