Or, ya know, maybe not

Someday, at some point in my life, I will learn never to plan anything in a way of “I’m going to do this!” because, inevitably, something gets in the way.  Much like a rhinoceros in the middle of a one-lane road.  There’s just nothing else to do but wait it out.

So it has been since the moment I wrote my last post about filling in some of the gaps I’ve left on my site.  Work has gone completely bonkers, the kid has been sick and very busy as we head into the Chaos Of The Last Month Of School(TM) (a well-earned title), and, as a result of these and other unforeseens, I’ve been up almost all night every night this week working.  Did I mention how much that sucks?

My intentions are still good and still there (oh, just how ADD did THAT sound?!! lol), but in a move that shows me I really have taken some amazing strides in the last year when it comes to dealing with my ADD, I’m okay with waiting a bit longer because:  (1) I’m not stressing about it, (2) my family life is of the ultimate importance to me, and their wait for me to be around is hard on them (and me).  So, they get me first.  🙂  Probably seems simple to some, but to me, knowing that and feeling that –and without stressing by feeling I should be doing a million other things instead– is huge.

Hope you take the time to really enjoy what you love this weekend too.  We’ll all be back.

 

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, Construction, Family, Great Expectations, On the Path and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Or, ya know, maybe not

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    It works for me! 😉

Leave a Reply

