Build It…and you should probably keep building it.

Because you never know who will show up, link it, and all hell could break loose.

Well, okay, it hasn’t broken loose just yet.  But, on the off chance that it does, I’m realizing that all those things that have been keeping me from getting my collective website house in order are finally almost finished.  Said things being (1) taxes, (2) my car getting fixed [Wednesday, people – it could be WEDNESDAY!!!], and (3) my husband’s work in-freakin-sanity.  There’s still that whole “last month of school” thing that is approaching and is nothing to sneeze at, but ya know, there’s always going to be that something.  In short, it’s time to get off my duff and get it done. 

Short pause for a guffaw from my ADD side because I said “get it done.”

Okay, back on track.  On checking my e-mail for the first time since taxes, it turns out that ADDitude Magazine, a great resource for ADDers, has added a link to yours truly on their ADHD blogs page.  While most likely entirely search-engine-rendered, I’m going to choose instead to be highly flattered (she said with a giggle), and I’m going to take inspiration to finally make an attempt at some pages that I’ve been MTD for quite some time now — such as the one that contains Dyskinesia Speak and lets you know that MTD is my abbreviation for one of the most-used ADD phrases uttered:  Meaning To Do.  And, yes, even my About page that you’ve all loving clicked upon a thousand times only to find out that while I’m apparently willing to tell you about my car accident, my neighbors, and music that I like, I’m apparently too lame to get around to describing myself.

WELL, NO MORE, PEOPLE!  I’M SETTING ABOUT A TASK HERE!

And now that I’m committed to my task, I just remembered that I forgot to take my Adderall today.  I know.  You can already tell that your reading future here is in safe hands, huh?  😉 

I shall return — postmedication, postbank, and postfood and caffeine of some sort for good measure!

 

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, Blogroll, Construction, Damn It, Great Expectations, Left Field and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Build It…and you should probably keep building it.

  1. Shane says:

    I too was just listed on ADDitude Magazine’s blog pages. Woo hoo!! That’s how I came across your blog. Just wanted to say “hey” and let you know I was looking around a bit. Take care.

Leave a Reply

