My dog knows.

It’s a sad and sorry truth that my dog knows that I have ADD. 

Not because those years of woof—>English lessons paid off, mind you.  No, every time I get into the shower, the dog slumps down into a completely depressed pile of fur and watches the door like a hawk.  Why?  Because she knows that when I get into the shower, the odds are 90% that I’m leaving as soon as I get out and leaving her here by herself.

Procrastination.  If my dog can tell, I guess I really wasn’t fooling my teachers in high school, huh? 

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, Damn It, The Dog, The Ugly Truth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

