Just one more

They have ADD national conferences, and seriously, I think that could be a great thing to attend.  I have some serious questions before I register though.

  • Are the session times listed an hour early in the hopes that we’ll only be 15 minutes late?
  • Does it even start on the day they say it’s going to start or do they have the sense to have 2 days of welcoming receptions before the meetings?
  • Does anything start before 10 a.m., and if so, do people actually show up?
  • Do they have night sessions for all the people who can’t stay awake during the day?
  • At 9 a.m., do they stop in mid-sentence and call for a medication break?
  • Just what exactly is in the goodie bags?  Is it too much to hope for free meds or at least some coupons?
  • Is there at least one non-ADD person we can call that has a master key for when we lose ours?  More than once?
  • If they hold daytime sessions, do they automatically schedule wake-up calls for us for 3 hours ahead of time and another one for 10 minutes ahead of time (which is when we’ll actually be getting ready)?
  • And do they have nightly ‘go to bed calls’ to make sure we stop playing just one more level in our computer games and reading just one more chapter in our books before we turn the light off?

Because, if not, I’m not sure I want to go.  It would be too much like being at home.  😛

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in ADD, The Ugly Truth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just one more

  1. Laura says:

    Oh, the hars! I found you through TB’s pimpy goodness and am reading back through your archives. Came across this jem: “…everyone knows it’s caramels and vodka.” My EXACT FIRST THOUGHT was “Hmm! I’ll have to try that.”

  2. awalkabout says:

    Hahaha! Married to a guy with ADD I hear EVERY ONE OF THOSE. Thank GOD for meds. 🙂 Thanks for the almost-laugh.

  3. Becca says:

    I had to laugh at this one. I have ADD too.

Leave a Reply

