Inspiration

Yeah, so Wednesday’s blog was a nice little tirade, huh?  Let’s do something fun and uplifting today instead.

My ADD has blessed me in that I have many different things that I enjoy doing (for at least 15 minutes at a time 😉 ), but I am decidedly a photo junkie.  I love pictures – taking them, looking at them, absorbing them.  I’m sure it comes from the creative side but also from the empathetic side – hence the “absorb.”  I love anything beautiful, which I don’t mean in the classical sense necessarily.  I wouldn’t say that the little deposits that my dog leaves for me to clean up in the backyard are beautiful, but I’ve certainly been known to be fascinated and awed by an empty cicada shell.

So, when from the moment I first learned about 26 things, I’ve been dying to do it  (they are updating the site as we speak, see link below for Flickr group).  Yes, that was over a year ago, but that doesn’t mean I lost interest in it; it just means I had ADD, heh.

So, I’m challening myself to accomplish a 26 things list this month.  Should be interesting since there’s a week-long trip in the middle of it, but that could help – who knows?

I’ll post my list here and will be back to update my progress (or not? – I hope so).  I will be using the May 2007 list.

keys
dance
fold
soft
tangle
panoramic
truck
sparkle
nose
round
currency
electronic
large
fake
stop
feast
multicoloured
before
after
landmark
from the hip
front page
a difference
telephone
the number 9
sticky

Are you feeling inspired?  Not yet?  Hop around the Flickr group to check out other people’s 26 things and see if it grabs you too. 

Wish me luck!

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Photos, Therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Well, I think we have a before and after shot coming up sometime before Valentine’s Day…

  2. dyskinesia says:

    Actually, we have two before and afters of that type. Damn, wish I’d done the other one while it was warm outside!

  3. Laura says:

    Do you have any idea when the site will be up again?

  4. dyskinesia says:

    I don’t actually; I wish I did! They apparently have other projects going (and real lives, the nerve). The designer’s regular blog runs here at sh1ft.org, and her latest post about it was this one at the end of January: http://sh1ft.org/blog/?p=1019

    I think she was busy enough with the “day in the life” project that she slowed again on the rest of the site. Hopefully that will come around soon!

Leave a comment