Just how MUCH do you mean that?

My husband and I were discussing a dilemma of mine this evening, something that involves some serious expectations that someone else is thrusting upon me, and those expectations include the word, “guaranteed,” as in I need to be the one guaranteeing that I will do something in particular.

And just how well do we imagine that’s going over with me?  Yeah, about like that.

Finally, on my last utterance of “guarantee,” my husband started laughing at the face I was making because he could see my head nearing the point where it spontaneous combusts, at the mere thought of the word.

 “Well, damn it, I can’t help it.  I just don’t even want to SAY the damn word —  I’d rather lick haggis.”

That, my friends, is strength of conviction!

About dyskinesia

Woman, mother, human being, grammarian. I have Attention Deficit Disorder. My child has Asperger syndrome. Philosophy, laughter, therapy, living. Life after divorce.
This entry was posted in Damn It, Great Expectations, People who piss me off and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

