Always Good

There are a few simple things in my life that are always good things.  A short list for my future remembering:

  • Lego Rockband
  • Sleep
  • A Christopher Moore book
  • Singing
  • Purple toenail polish
  • My own smile
  • An excellent red microbrew
  • Fishing on a hot summer’s day
  • Quail egg shots
  • 1000 thread-count sheets
  • Writing
  • Seeing favorite musicians in concert
  • Snuggling with a warm puppy
  • Laughter
  • Morel mushrooms
  • A baseball game on a summer night
  • Dancing
  • My heart

I think this may become a list I continue to update.  Who can’t use a reminder of what is good in life?

This entry was posted in Damn It, Randomosity, Therapy, Who am I? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Always Good

  1. Tiffany says:

    What’s a quail egg shot???

    • dyskinesia says:

      I should technically qualify this because I’ve only had them from one place, and I didn’t want to specifically name the place — but THEIRS I loved. If you visit me, I will take you there. ;)

      I’m on a mission for “firsts” lately, and I kicked out 4 in one night this weekend; it was a great night! One of them was a quail egg shot. They are found at sushi restaurants, and it’s literally 1-2 raw quail eggs; some combination of soy, vinegar, sesame oil, sugar, some hot/spicy oil; scallions; dried bonito fish flakes; and possibly a tiny dollop of a hot chili sauce on top.

      I’m kicking my own ass right now for not having taken a picture of mine, which was 2 eggs and served in a martini glass. It was beautiful (ya know, raw eggs, but beautiful), and everyone stopped what they were doing to watch me do it. AND IT WAS FREAKING GOOD. Seriously, I’m craving the damn thing again, ha. Words I never imagined I would say. Who knew? :)

      I will get a pic the next time I go! I know you’ll be dying to see it. ;)

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    Yep. You’re smile is always good. :)

  3. Scott says:

    Nice to meet a fellow writer!

Leave a Reply

